Company Profile
GSK
— A British pharmaceutical company treating vaccine adjuvants, long-acting injections, nucleic acids, and ADCs as platform technologies
GSK (GSK plc) is responsible for drug and vac、 search, approval and sales.Pharmaceutical CompanyComment In the of drug discovery and DDS, the company is the “platform technology” of its own 20-F,ADCLow ,oligonucleic acidMultivalent pneumonia vac technology (MAPS),mRNA、AjuvantHIV Healthcare1 injection in 2 months(Cabenuva, Apretude)Antibodies twice a yearExdensur was approved in the United States in December 2025. In this article, the size of the company is concise,What to do with the modalities, and what to doFilter by
- GSK in 30 seconds and standing position in drug discovery and DDS
- About logo and company name
- Where is this company in the world of drug discovery and DDS?
- Company Size (Concise)
- Drug discovery and DDS resources
- Past Initiatives
- Future plans
- What is DDS?
- Collaboration mapping of drug discovery and DDS
- Technologies, Products and Services
- The risk of this company
- Glossary/Source/Ins ment and Source Response Table
1. Standing position in drug discovery and DDS
NYSE: GSKSubmitted 20-F・6-K to US SEC
Long-acting injectionShingrix, Nucala, Cabenuva, etc.
Drug discovery and DDSPharmaceutical Company / Biotech / Contract Development Manufacturing (CDMO・CRO)3 types. GSKPharmaceutical CompanyBut among the leading pharmaceutical companies"How long can I extend the interval of the dose?"It is competitive by a competitive axis in multiple areas FactsHome HIV uses cabenuva and apretude in two months and develops CAB-ULA once every four months. Asthma has been approved twice a year for antibody Exdensur and has developed efimosfermin once a month for liver disease. Another feature isVac Ajuvant (Immune Enhancer)The material itself has a technology that affects the effect. This series of technical commentary "DDS and targeting", "nucleic acid medicine", "antibody medicine and ADC" and "mRNA" are easy to understand.
2. Logo and company name

GSK is a trademark of GSK. In this article, we do not reproduce the generated image
Image obtained from official website (gsk.com)Home img/gsk_logo.png Contact Us
Note: Corporate name GSK plc Comment The name of Gla SmithKline was renamed, and the name of the subsidiary includes “Gla SmithKline Biologicals SA” (Be ium). HIV BusinessViiV HealthcareGSK has a majority. On March 31, 2026, the fighter who had an economic potential up to 11.7%, Yoshihide Shiono became 21.7% and GSK 78.3%. In this article, ViiV products are handled as GSK's efforts.
Official Site:https://www.gsk.com/en-gb/3. Where is this company in the world of drug discovery and DDS?
GS by modalities, GSK hand tags are: Facts。 Vac sIn addition, recombinant protein vac (Shingrix, Arexvy), polyvalent combined vac technology (MAPS),mRNA()). In PharmaceuticalsAntibody(Nucala、Exdensur、Jemperli)、ADC(Blenrep, Ris-Rez, GSK'584) aiming for B7-H3, oligonucleic acid(antisense bepirovirsen, siRNA gerosiran, mpirico-derived siRNA) Long-acting injection(Cabenuva、Apretude)、Inhaler(Ventolin, etc.)Low(Nuvalent-derived lung cancer drugs).
4. Company Scope (Concise)
The scale of the entire company stays in one table FactsHome The price is GBP, the year is December.
| Indicators (£ million) | 2023 year | 2024 views | 2025 years | January to June 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Turnover | 30,328 | 31,376 | 32,667 | 16,038 |
| Research and Development Cost (Total) | 6,223 | 6,401 | 7,525 | 5,158 |
| R&D expenses ( ing Core, loss, etc.) | ― | 6,023 | 6,568 | 3,214 |
| Acquisition of tangible fixed assets | ― | 1,399 | 1,348 | ― |
Financial Results for the Second Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ended June 2026 (6-K) will be held. Core is a post-adjustment indicator defined by the company.
The above numbersCompany OverviewGSK does not disclose research and development costs for modalities (ADC, nucleic acid, mRNA, etc.) Undetermined / FutureHome 20-F is an increase in Core R&D costs in 2025, accelerating the work of ADC (B7-H3 and B7-H4) and IDRX-42, efosfamide and bepirovirsen, long-acting HIV treatment and PrEP (between 4 months and 6 months), and S and mRNA's FactsHome not the amountReasons for useYou can see where resources are facing.
5. Drug discovery and DDS resources
| Resource Types | ||
|---|---|---|
| Home | Approx. 66,800 (70 countries) More than 24,000 people in the manufacturing network. The number of people in R&D cannot be confirmed at the corresponding place of 20-F | FactsNot confirmed) |
| Production Base | Announced in July 2026 by establishing a new flagship R&D base on Cambridge Bio Campus (over 300,000 square feet, 1,000 scientists, and £400 million investment) | Facts |
| Manufacturing base | 33 locations worldwide In 2025, 16.4 billion packs of medicines were added to vac、s of 338 million times. | Facts |
| Manufacturing | In September 2025, $1.2 billion will be invested in advanced manufacturing, AI, and digitally in the United States for five years (including the biopharmaceutical flex factory in Pennsylvania, original medicine manufacturing, and assembly of devices and automated syringes). $800 million expansion in Marrietta (Pennsylvania), £120 million (high-speed aseptic syringe filling line) in Castle, UK | Facts |
| El) Biotechnologies (2024, oligonucleic acid base), IDRx (2025), Boston Pharmaceuticals efimosfermin (July 2025), RAPT Theticseutics (March 2026), Nuvalent (July 2026) | Facts | |
| Hansoh (ADC Ris-Rez), Hengrui (up to 12 items), Empirico (siRNA EMP-012), Chimagen (three-specific T-cell induction antibody, agreement acquired in September 2026 | Facts | |
| External knowledge specific gravity | More than half of the businesses were formed by strategic alliances with major academic institutions and advanced companies | Facts |
| University and Public Funds | The existence of cooperation with academic institutions is described, but the specific description of university names and public funds related to drug discovery and DDS technology is not found within the scope confirmed by this article. | Not confirmed |
U.S. investment plan in addition to the production of original drugsAssembling capability of devices and auto-injectorsIt is stated that it is pitched £120 million in fast aseptic syringe filling line in the UK FactsHome Antibodies and long-acting injections of twice a year are not only the contents of the drug,Who beats in any container or deviceProducts The more GSK makes long-acting injections a competitive axis,Press the filling and device process in-houseRead this article to increase the need Undetermined / Future。
6. Past Initiatives
| Time | Home | The meaning of drug discovery and DDS |
|---|---|---|
| June 2024 | Acquisition of El。 Biotechnologies for up to US$51 million.AId the foundation of oligonucleic acid and integrated into the company's AI nucleic acid design base "Oligopolis" | The design and evaluation of nucleic acid drugs |
| February 21, 2025 | Acquisition of IDRx (US$1.1 billion).IT in tor velzatinib (former IDRX-42) for gastrointestinal interstitial tumors | Reinforces targeted treatment of low-risk diseases |
| 2025 years | Blenrep(ADC aiming for BCMA is approved for recurrence and refractory multiple myeloma in the United States, EU, UK, and Japan) | ADC approved products |
| 2025 years | Received US$500 million (£367 million) as a settlement of mRNA patent dispute with CureVac | The relationship between mRNA’s intellectual property was established. |
| July 7, 2025 | Acquisition of a subsidiary of Boston Pharmaceuticals and acquired FGF21 analog efimosfermin once a month (US$1.2 billion) | Protein medicine for injection once a month |
| 2025 years | mpd siRNA (EMP-012) fromiriirico, a partnership of 12 items with Hengrui | Reinforce Chinese candidates and nucleic acid drugs |
| December 2025 | Exdensur (depemokimab) approved for severe asthma in the United StatesHome Explanation of the company's first super long-acting biological formulation of twice a year. UK and Japan approved by the EU in early 2026 | prolonged the dose interval of antibodies for half a year |
| Early 2026 - First Quarter | Application for good results in phase 3 (B-Well 1・2) of antis nucleic acid bepirovirsen | Nucleic acid drugs at the stage of application |
| March 2026 | Acquisition of RAPT The。eutics Changed the ownership structure of ViiV (Yoshi Shiono 21.7%, GSK 78.3%) | Reinforcement of antibodies and arrangement of capital composition of HIV business |
| July 15, 2026 | Completed acquisition of Nuvalent(US$10.6 billion) zi1 In)tor Jideytro (zidesamtinib) approved in the United States on July 22 | Low s of lung cancer enter at once |
| July 28, 2026 | Licensed Hansoh announces the success of the second phase 3 (osteosarcoma) in China with ADC Ris-Rez | ADC’s late data introduced |
| September 1, 2026 | mRNA seasonal influenza vaccineCandidates are added to Phase 3 (planned to start September 2026) | mRNA vaccine for late-stage development |
Clinical trial example: Blendrep DREAMM-7 and Exdensur SWIFT-1
DREAMM-7(NCT04246047, Phase 3) is a test comparing Blenrep+Boltezomib+Dexamaton and Dalathmumab+Boltezomib+Dexamaton for patients with recurrent and intractable multiple myeloma.Unexpected survivalHome Facts。 SWIFT-1(NCT047、2, Phase 3) depemokimab in severe asthma patientsCompared to the main evaluation itemsAnnual rate of clinically significant increase up to 52 weeksHome FactsHome The 20-F of GSK reports improvements to the control group. However, since the number is not shown in the corresponding part of the 20-F confirmed by this article, this article does not describe the size of the effect. Undetermined / Future。
7. Future plans
| Candidates | Development stage | |
|---|---|---|
| bepirovirsen | Application for chronic hepatitis B (First quarter 2026). Phase 2 (B-United) of se tial administration with daplusiran/tomligisiran of siRNA is expected to result in 2027 | Undetermined / Future |
| Ris-Rez(risvutatug rezetecan、B7-H3 ADC) | Phase 3 with small cell lung cancer. Good results in Hansoh two phase 3 in China | Undetermined / Future |
| CAB-ULA | Phase 2b (EXTEND 4M) at one PrEP in 4 months. Phase 3 for treatment with rilpivirine will start in 2026 | Undetermined / Future |
| VH310 (prodrug of cabotegravir), VH499 (capside in)tor) | Candidates for long-acting HIV drugs of injection and self-injection twice a year | Undetermined / Future |
| efimosfermin | Phase 3 by MASH | Undetermined / Future |
| Exdensur | Phase 3 (ENDURA-1・2, VIGILANT) in COPD, China | Undetermined / Future |
| Low Carbon Ventolin (Inhaler, Injection HFA- a) | treatment equivalents and apply for approval | Undetermined / Future |
| Chimagen-derived triple-specific T-cell induction antibody | A clinical entry in 2027 with multiple myeloma. Acquisition contracts up to US$750 million | Undetermined / Future |
The next article has not been listed in the primary information confirmed. Undetermined / Future: Research and development costs for modalities/ADC, nucleic acid, mRNAIn-house manufacturing or outsour/Long-acting injectionPharmaceutical Technology(particle size, additives, etc.) / composition of ajuvant.
In addition, there is a statement that "the market of T-cell induction antibody for multiple myelomas in the United States is expected to exceed US$10 billion by 2032". This isQuoted the market estimate of the survey companyThis is not adopted in with the policy of this article (numerical information only).
8. What is this company aiming for drug discovery and DDS?
This includes parts that the company does not directly state.Calculation in the range that can be read from primary informationand write with the basis.
| Read | Primary Information | |
|---|---|---|
| in multiple areasAxes of different 'length of interval' | 2 months → 4 months → 6 months with HIV, 2 times a year with asthma, 1 times a month with MASH, and candidates to extend the interval of administration | |
| Nucleic acid drugsHeart disease | bepirovirsen (antis)), g)zosiran (siRNA), and siRNA daplusiran/tomligisiran are concentrated in the liver area | |
| ADCIn 'candidates from China' and chase up in late development | Ris-Rez is introduced from Hansoh and is preceding phase 3 in China | |
| mRNALimited to vac s | 20-F explains the use of mRNA and the vac 'of COVID-19', and does not describe the deployment of medicines | |
| InhalantsRe materials called injections rather than drugsLower environmental impact | Ventolin accounted for about 45% of its carbon emissions, and a 92% reduction per inhaler by changing to HFA-134a and 20-F2. | Facts |
ViiV Pipeline2 monthsCabenuva・Apretude (on sale),4 monthsCAB-ULA (under development), and2 times a yearVH310 (with a prodrug of cabotegravir that aims for injections and self-injection, at least four times the half-life present) and VH499 (capside in tor) continue FactsHome According to 20-F, long-acting injectables already accounted for 30% of HIV sales (2025) and reached 35% during the、20 year 4-6. GSK(ViiV)The same cabotegravir with chemical modifiers (prodrugation) and formulations for a long period of time.Read the strategy Undetermined / Future。
9. Collaboration mapping of drug discovery and DDS
10. Technologies, Products and Services
Main products related to drug discovery and DDS are indicated by modalities and formulations. Facts(£ million).
| Products | Modality/Drug Shape | Main target (company description) | 2025 sales | January to June 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cabenuva | 1 injection in 2 months (cabotegravir+rilpivirine) | HIV Treatment | 1,402 | 821 |
| Apretude | 1 intramus) injection in 2 months (cabotegravir) | HIV Prevention (PrEP) | 439 | 260 |
| Shingrix | Recombinant protein vaccines with additives, | Prevention of eruptions, | 3,558 | ― |
| Arexvy | Recombinant protein vaccines with additives, | RS virus infection prevention | 593 | ― |
| Blenrep | ADC(BCMA) | Recurrence and Intractable Multiple Myeloma | 17 | 59 |
| Exdensur | Anti-IL-5 antibody twice a year | Severe asthma | U.S. approval in December 2025 | 29 |
Long-acting Cabenuva and Apretude’s 2025 sales total is £1,841 million, about 24% of HIV sales £7,687 million (in Japanese) 。ulation of this article).
GSK’s 20-F has two examples of material selection. 1st Inhalant VentolinInjectionComment Ventolin of a fixed amount spray type inhaler (MDI) has a high global warming coefficient of the injection,Approx. 45% of the company’s carbon emissionsGSK is an injectorHFA-152aDeveloped next-generation products that have been replaced, confirming the same safety as the conventional equivalents, and a reduction in carbon emissions per inhaler.92% reductionI made it FactsHome When the injection agent is replaced, the particle of the drug is removed, the compatibility with the seal material of the container and valve, and the filling process is changed, so it is necessary to have a clinical trial just by "replace material".
2ndAjuvantComment 20-F “advanced ajuvant increases immune response and increases vac。 effect. The combination of Ajuvant and antigen protects certain populations, such as the elderly," said Shingrix and Arexvy. FactsHome For elderly people who do not have enough immunity with only antigen (protein),The difference in the design of additive materialsThe concrete composition of the Ajuvant is not written in the corresponding part of the 20-F confirmed by this article Undetermined / Future。
11. Risks that this company has
| Risks | ||
|---|---|---|
| Reduced loss due to disco ed development | Decrease of £471 million in anti-TIGIT antibody belrestotug (second quarter 2025). The total R&D cost from January to June 2026 £5,158 million exceeds Core R&D costs £3,214 million | Facts |
| ViiV's abilities | Profit and loss can be shaken by re-evaluation of conditional comparable debt (CCL) and put option abilities 2025 Costs £488 Million) | Facts |
| RS Vac's | Arexvy’s 2025 sales are almost across £593 million with the previous year (£590 million) | Facts |
| acquisition | IDRx, efimosfermin, RAPT, Nuvalent in 2025-2026, 35 Pharma, Chimagen Assets and Large/Medium Depends on the late test | Facts (Evaluation is) |
| Long-acting injection conflict | With the same HIV prevention and treatment, other companies also develop long-acting types such as injection twice a year. Racing distance length | |
| Development of products depends on Chinese partners | Ris-Rez’s late-term data is licensed by Hansoh’s Chinese trial, and development outside China is based on GSK’s trial |
12. Glossary
- Ajuvant
- A component that strengthens the immune response in addition to vac s. Even if the reaction is weak only by the antigen, it is easy to get the effect.
- Long-acting injection (LAI)
- Injectables that continue to work for several weeks to several months in one injection. Instead of pet medication.
- ProDrug
- Chemical-modified drugs in a form that works as medicines that are converted in the body. Change time and absorption.
- Antis Nucleic Acid
- Short single-chain nucleic acid that complements the target RNA. RNA decomposition and inhibition of work.
- siRNA
- Nucleic acid drugs that suppress the work of genes by cutting target RNA with short RNA of two chains.
- MDI
- Inhaler that s a certain amount of medicine in the pressure of the injector.
- MAPS
- GSK’s polypneumonia vac。 technology that optimizes the presentation of polysaccharides and protein antigens.
- ADC
- Drugs that connect cell injuries through a linker to antibody.
Concept diagram of AI generation13. Source
- GSK plc Annual Report on Form 20-F for the year ended 31 December 2025 Platform technology, R&D and manufacturing system, sales, R&D expenses, capital investment, personnel, product sales, products, acquisition and introduction, ViiV configuration, low-carbon Ventolin, banuvant, CureVac, and post-event events (RAPT, 35Pharma). https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1131399/000113139926000004/gsk-20251231.htm
- GSK plc Results(Form 6-K, July 28, 2026) Sales and R&D expenses for the first half of 2026, sales by product, the number of assets under clinical development, application for bepirovirsen, and share change of ViiV. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1131399/000165495426006949/a1493o.htm
- GSK plc GSK completes acquisition of Nuvalent, Inc. (Form 6-K, July 15, 2026). Acquisition conditions and acquired items. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1131399/000165495426006663/a5060m.htm
- GSK plc Jideytro (zidesamtinib) approved in the US (Form 6-K, July 22, 2026). https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1131399/000165495426006789/a4747n.htm
- GSK plc GSK's licensor Hansoh Pharma announces positive results from the second phase III trial for Ris-Rez in China (Form 6-K, July 28, 2026). https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1131399/000165495426006951/a1904o.htm
- GSK plc GSK to establish a new flagship R&D center on Cambridge Bio-campus, UK https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1131399/000165495426006954/a1993o.htm
- GSK plc GSK to advance mRNA seasonal candidate vac candidate to phase III (Form 6-K, September 1, 2026). https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1131399/000165495426007998/a7703s.htm
- GSK plc GSK to potential potential best-in-class T cell-engager for multiple myeloma from Chimagen Biosciences (Form 6-K, September 15, 2026). https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1131399/000165495426008359/a6888u.htm
- ClinicalTrials.gov NCT04246047(DREAMM-7)。 https://clinicaltrials.gov/study/NCT04246047
- ClinicalTrials.gov NCT04719832(SWIFT-1)。 https://clinicaltrials.gov/study/NCT04719832
- GSK plc Official website (for confirmation of the company profile) https://www.gsk.com/en-gb/
14. Response table of claims and sources
| Content | ||
|---|---|---|
| Official name, head office location, listed market (LSE/NYSE), 33 locations in approximately 66,800 employees, 70 countries and manufacturing | Facts | Source 1・3 https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1131399/000113139926000004/gsk-20251231.htm |
| Explanation of platform technology (antibodies, ADCs, low s, oligonucleic acids,MAPS, mRNAs, and ajuvant) | Facts | Source 1 https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1131399/000113139926000004/gsk-20251231.htm |
| Sales, R&D and capital investment in 2023-2025, Inc、ing Core R&D costs, Sales by product | Facts | Source 1 https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1131399/000113139926000004/gsk-20251231.htm |
| Sales, R&D costs, sales by product, 62 in clinical development, apply for bepirovirsen, 35% of LAI’s HIV sales | Facts | Source 2 https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1131399/000165495426006949/a1493o.htm |
| ViiV's ownership change (March 31, 2026, Yoshino 21.7%, GSK 78.3%, with capital) | Facts | Source 2 https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1131399/000165495426006949/a1493o.htm |
| Production investment (US$1.2 billion, REMONDO, MARRIOTT, BARNARD CASTLE) | Facts | Source 1 https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1131399/000113139926000004/gsk-20251231.htm |
| Cambridge’s new R&D base (£400 million, over 1,000 scientists) | Facts | Source 6 https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1131399/000165495426006954/a1993o.htm |
| Terms of acquisition of El's IDRx efimosfermin, agreement with Hengrui Empirico, and settlement with RAPT 35 Pharma and CureVac | Facts | Source 1 https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1131399/000113139926000004/gsk-20251231.htm |
| Blenrep・Exdensur approval, bepirovirsen B-Well result, HIV long-acting pipeline (CAB-ULA, VH310, VH499) | Facts | Source 1 https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1131399/000113139926000004/gsk-20251231.htm |
| Completion and Conditions of Nuvalent Acquisition | Facts | Source 3 https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1131399/000165495426006663/a5060m.htm |
| Jideytro USA Approval (July 22, 2026) | Facts | Source 4 https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1131399/000165495426006789/a4747n.htm |
| Hansoh is a licensed source of Ris-Rez and has achieved key ratings in Phase 3 in China | Facts | Source 5 https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1131399/000165495426006951/a1904o.htm |
| Phase 3 of mRNA implant vac) (September 2026) | Facts | Source 7 https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1131399/000165495426007998/a7703s.htm |
| Chimagen’s triple-specific T-cell induction antibody acquisition agreement (up to US$750 million, 2027 clinical) | Facts | Source 8 https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1131399/000165495426008359/a6888u.htm |
| DREAMM-7・SWIFT-1 | Facts | Source 9/10 https://clinicaltrials.gov/study/NCT04246047 |
| Low-carbon Ventolin (HFA- a, about 45% of carbon emissions, 92% reduction) | Facts | Source 1 https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1131399/000113139926000004/gsk-20251231.htm |
| Damage due to belrestotug cancellation, revaluation cost of ViiV-related abilities | Facts | Source 1 https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1131399/000113139926000004/gsk-20251231.htm |
| Classification of three types of drug discovery and DDS companies | The calculation of this paper | The company name is an example from the target company in this series. |
| Ratio of 2 long-acting items to HIV sales Approx. 24% | The calculation of this paper | This document is calculated from the number of source 1 |
| Research and development costs for modalities, ADC, nucleic acid and mRNA manufacturing methods, details of long-acting injectables, composition of ajuvant, number of effects of DREAMM-7 and SWIFT-1 | Undetermined / Future | Not specified in the source 1 and 2 confirmed this article https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1131399/000113139926000004/gsk-20251231.htm |
| Market scale prediction of T-cell induction antibody (over US$10 billion in 2032) | Undetermined / Future | In order to estimate the survey company quoted by Source 8, it is not adopted in this article https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1131399/000165495426008359/a6888u.htm |
| Read that the cabotegravir step by step makes the length of the interval differentiated | Interpre of this paper from the composition of the | |
| Read that mRNA is limited to vac s, making nucleic acid drugs a pillar of liver disease | Interpretation of this document from the scope of 20-F | |
| Reading that it is necessary to press the filling and device process in-house | Interpre of this paper from the content of manufacturing investment | |
| Risk of long-acting injection conflict, dependence on Chinese partners | Interpre of affiliation and market conditions |
Last Updated:September 26, 2026/Troy Technical
All figures in this document are based on the legal disclosure document (Form 20-F, Form 6-K) and ClinicalTrials.gov。 information submitted by GSK to the US Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC). We do not use estimates and media-based numbers of survey companies. The "、ulation" section is an interpretation that the article reads from the primary information and is not an announcement of the company. This paper is not recommended for use of certain medicines or vac。s, but please consult your doctor or pharmacist for medical decisions.