MENU

Zhongji InnoLight | Company Profile | Photonics

Back to Technology, Institution & Company Guides

COMPANY PROFILE / OPTICAL COMMUNICATIONS & PHOTONICS

Zhongji InnoLight
The Chinese company that grew fast on AI data centres by specialising in assembling and mass-producing optical modules

Zhongji InnoLight is a Chinese company that specialises in developing and manufacturing optical transceivers (optical modules), the devices that plug into data centre switches and servers. Revenue for 2025 was CNY 38.24 billion (Chinese yuan), up 60% on the year before, and about 91% of it came from outside China. In the first half of 2026 alone revenue reached CNY 41.78 billion, and on 30 July 2026 the company also listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange. What sets it apart is that it buys in optical chips such as lasers and concentrates its resources on design, assembly, testing and high-volume manufacturing. Using only the annual and interim reports filed with the Shenzhen Stock Exchange and its official announcements, this profile sets out what the company is putting into optical communications and photonics, who it works with and where it is heading.

Sources: the 2025 annual report (published 31 March 2026), the 2026 interim report (published 22 August 2026) and an announcement on the exercise of the H-share over-allotment option (published 27 August 2026), all used in the original Chinese as primary material. "CNY" means Chinese yuan (renminbi). Last updated September 2026.

What this article covers
  1. Zhongji InnoLight in 30 seconds, and where it stands in optical communications and photonics
  2. The logo and how the name is written
  3. Where the company sits in optical communications and photonics
  4. Scale
  5. Resources committed to optical communications and photonics
  6. Track record so far
  7. Plans ahead
  8. What the company is aiming for in optical communications and photonics
  9. Partnership map
  10. Technologies, products and services
  11. The risks this company carries
  12. Glossary, references and claim-to-source audit

1. Zhongji InnoLight in 30 seconds, and where it stands in optical communications and photonics

LEGAL NAMEZhongji InnoLight Co., Ltd.The company's registered English name (ZHONGJI INNOLIGHT CO., LTD.)
REGISTERED HEAD OFFICELongkou, Shandong Province, ChinaThe main operating subsidiary is based in Suzhou, Jiangsu Province
LISTINGSShenzhen ChiNext 300308
Hong Kong 3308
H shares listed on 30 July 2026
CATEGORY IN THIS FIELDOptical components & modulesBuys in optical chips; specialises in assembly, test and volume production
REVENUECNY 38.24 billion2025. Up 60.25% year on year
OPTICAL MODULES SOLD21.09 million units2025. Production capacity of 28.06 million units
R&D INVESTMENTCNY 1.676 billion2025. 4.38% of revenue
CUSTOMER CONCENTRATIONTop five: 75.98%Largest customer 24.06%. Names not disclosed
The one thing to grasp first

Companies in optical communications and photonics fall into three broad groups: optical components & modules, chips & foundries, and network systems & carriers. Zhongji InnoLight belongs to the first, optical components & modules, but unlike Lumentum or Coherent it is not a company that makes its own laser chips Sourced. The annual report names the main raw materials for optical modules as optical components, integrated circuit chips and structural parts, and says these are sourced mainly from third-party suppliers. Describing the state of the industry, it also notes that EML lasers of 200G and above still have to be imported. The company's strength, in other words, lies not in the optical chips themselves but in combining large numbers of chips into standards-compliant optical modules, in volume, quickly and cheaply. In 2025 optical modules made up about 98% of revenue, making it an almost pure-play optical module company Our calculation.

2. The logo and how the name is written

The Zhongji InnoLight logo is a trademark of the company. We have not recreated it with generated imagery; the image was taken from the company's official website (the website given in its annual report) and is placed here as img/innolight_logo.svg.

A note on names: the company's registered English name is ZHONGJI INNOLIGHT CO., LTD., and its English short name on the Hong Kong market is "ZJ INNOLIGHT". Japanese-language coverage writes the name with the Japanese reading of its Chinese characters; this English edition uses Zhongji InnoLight throughout. The name "InnoLight" is also used by several other legal entities within the group, such as the Taiwanese subsidiary "InnoLight Taiwan". The main operating subsidiary is a Suzhou-based company whose Chinese name translates as Suzhou InnoLight Technology Co., Ltd., a separate legal entity from the listed company; the company's own website presents the brand as "InnoLight Technology". The folder name for this company in our series follows the listed company's English name, "Zhongji InnoLight".

Official site: https://www.zj-innolight.com/

3. Where the company sits in optical communications and photonics

Three types of company in optical communications and photonics All are "optical communications companies", yet where they handle light differs completely Optical components & modules Chips & foundries Network systems & carriers Parts that send and receive light Chips linking electronics to light Build and run networks with light Lumentum / Coherent InnoLight / Ayar Labs, others NVIDIA / Broadcom TSMC / Intel, others NTT / Ciena Nokia / Cisco, others Volume lasers, optical packaging Own the switch and GPU platforms Long-haul and network know-how Heavy reliance on big customers Often rely on outside optics Fast change inside data centres Zhongji InnoLight sits on the left: it buys optical chips and focuses on design, assembly and test Of CNY 38.2bn revenue in 2025, about 98% came from optical modules and about 91% from outside China
Fig. 1 The three types of company in optical communications and photonics, and where Zhongji InnoLight sits. The classification is our own, and the example companies are drawn from those covered in this series Our calculation. That Zhongji InnoLight handles optical module R&D, design, packaging, testing and sales as one operation, and buys its main raw materials (optical components and ICs) from third parties, is based on its 2025 annual report.

Looked at by where in the optical landscape it operates, most of Zhongji InnoLight's products go into optical interconnect inside the data centre, and some into telecom networks (5G fronthaul, midhaul and backhaul, metro and core networks, and fibre access) Sourced. The annual report defines its main business as the research, development, production and sale of high-end optical communication transceiver modules.

AreaMain products (as described in the annual report)Position
Optical interconnect inside the data centre1.6T (OSFP), 800G (OSFP and QSFP-DD), 400G, 200G and 100G optical modulesMost of revenue. Mainly for large overseas cloud operators
Data centre interconnect (DCI)Coherent modules such as 400G ZR/ZR+ and 800G ZRPartly still at the stage of successive trade-show announcements
Telecom networksModules for 5G fronthaul, midhaul and backhaul, modules for metro and core transport, and optical components for FTTXFor network equipment makers
Beyond optical communications"Other" businesses such as optical components and automotive optoelectronics2.05% of revenue in 2025

4. Scale

About 98% of Zhongji InnoLight's revenue comes from optical modules, so the company-wide figures are effectively the size of its optical communications business Sourced.

Item (CNY billion)202320242025January to June 2026
Revenue10.71823.86238.24041.778
  of which optical communication transceiver modules-22.88637.457-
Net profit attributable to shareholders of the listed company2.1745.17110.79713.651
Cash flow from operating activities1.8973.16510.8961.800
R&D investment0.8091.3331.676-
Optical module volumes (million units)CapacityOutputSalesGross margin
202420.8815.3614.5934.65%
202528.0623.7621.0942.61%
Our calculation: how much revenue per module?

Dividing 2025 optical module revenue of CNY 37,457 million by sales of 21.09 million units gives about CNY 1,776 per module Our calculation. The same calculation for 2024 gives about CNY 1,569. The rise can be read as reflecting a larger share of high-speed products such as 800G and 1.6T. This is, however, an average across everything from low-speed products to 1.6T; it is not the price of any particular product. The annual report also records that output (23.76 million units) exceeded sales and that inventory doubled, from 2.54 million to 5.21 million units Sourced.

Employees (end of 2025)HeadcountR&D staff by qualificationHeadcount
Production8,090Doctorate39
Technical2,341Master's degree394
Sales135Bachelor's degree1,017
Total (in service)11,625Total R&D staff2,169 (18.66% of all employees)

5. Resources committed to optical communications and photonics

For the four angles this series uses (people; money; outside investments, acquisitions and joint ventures; universities, research institutes and public funding), we separate what could be confirmed from what could not.

AngleDetailsCategory
People2,169 R&D staff (up 49.28% from 1,453 a year earlier). R&D is organised into four departments: optoelectronic technology, product development, project operations and general managementSourced
Money (R&D)R&D investment of CNY 1,675.93 million (2025, 4.38% of revenue). The company says the money goes mainly to product upgrades and to building up products and technologies across the optoelectronics supply chain. R&D expense for the first half of 2026 was CNY 1,153 million (up 96.9% year on year)Sourced
Money (capital expenditure)Purchases of fixed and other long-term assets of CNY 2,760 million (2025; CNY 2,866.16 million the year before). Phase III of the high-end optical module industrial park at its Tongling subsidiary, funded by a 2021 private share placement, has been completedSourced
Money (outside funding)Issued H shares in Hong Kong: 54.5 million shares at HK$980 each, about HK$53.41 billion in total. The over-allotment option was exercised in full, adding 8,175,000 shares and additional proceeds of about HK$7,938.7 millionSourced
Production sites, including overseasProduction sites are in Suzhou, Tongling and Chengdu (China), Taiwan and Thailand. Besides the Singapore sub-subsidiary TeraHop Pte. Ltd., there are entities with the same name in Thailand (TeraHop (Thailand)) and the United States (TeraHop US); the Thai entity receives tax incentives from the Thailand Board of Investment (BOI)Sourced
Outside investment (in a subsidiary)A company indirectly owned by the Abu Dhabi Investment Authority (ADIA) and two companies indirectly owned by Temasek invested a combined US$517 million in TeraHop Pte. Ltd. The group's stake remained 67.71% after the investmentSourced
Outside investments, acquisitions and JVsNine subsidiaries were newly consolidated in 2025, all described as newly established or merged. The relevant section of the annual report names no specific investments in optical chip companies or the like. Cash paid for investing activities was CNY 982.7 millionDetails of investees could not be confirmed
Public fundingGovernment grants recognised in profit or loss were CNY 145.93 million (2025). No breakdown by business or technology is givenAmount sourced / breakdown could not be confirmed
Universities and research institutesA university professor sits on the board as an independent director, but the annual report mentions no joint research agreements with universities in optical communicationsCould not be confirmed
Standards bodiesThe Suzhou subsidiary takes part in the OSFP and QSFP-DD industry groups, related IEEE 802.3 work and working groups of the China Communications Standards Association (CCSA)Sourced (company's statement)
A materials engineer's view: running EML and silicon photonics side by side is also procurement insurance

According to the annual report, Zhongji InnoLight's 1.6T products have two design platforms: one based on EMLs and one based on silicon photonics Sourced. The EML approach uses an InP EML laser for each channel. In the silicon photonics approach, a silicon chip does the modulation and the light source can be a continuous-wave (CW) laser, so it avoids the need for expensive, supply-constrained high-speed EMLs (a general explanation).

The 2026 interim report states explicitly that having several solutions, silicon photonics and EML, has improved its raw material procurement and lowered the risk of shortages Sourced. The same report says that 1.6T silicon photonics modules have entered full-scale volume production, with shipments rising quarter by quarter. For a company that does not make its own lasers, having designs that do not depend on any one optical chip is itself a competitive advantage. See also our explainers on silicon photonics and on semiconductor lasers.

6. Track record so far

The annual report itself lists the company's history of announcements at major trade shows. Claims of being "the industry's first" are the company's own wording.

WhenWhat happenedWhat it means
December 2020At ECOC 2020 (online), launched 800G pluggable optical modules (OSFP and QSFP-DD800) that the company calls the industry's firstAn early entry into the 800G generation
2022Showed 800G silicon photonics modules at OFC 2022Launch of the silicon photonics approach
2023At OFC 2023, demonstrated a 1.6T OSFP-XD module, second-generation 800G with a 5 nm DSP, and 400G ZR/ZR+ coherent modulesGroundwork for 1.6T and coherent
2024Showed a 1.6T LPO module and a silicon photonics 800G ZR at OFC 2024Also covers the low-power approach that omits the DSP
2025Showed a 1.6T 2xFR4 with a 3 nm DSP and an 800G LR2 "coherent-lite" module at OFC 2025. Revenue of CNY 38.24 billion (up 60.25%)Preparing for 1.6T volume production
2025Investment companies linked to ADIA and Temasek invested US$517 million in TeraHop, a Singapore sub-subsidiaryOutside money raised for the overseas business
March 2026At OFC 2026, demonstrated a 12.8T (8xDR8) XPO module and a 6.4T (4xDR8) NPO module, a 1.6T 2xLR4 using a thin-film lithium niobate (TFLN) modulator and an 800G LR2 coherent-lite moduleStarting to show what comes after pluggables (XPO and NPO)
January to June 2026Revenue of CNY 41.78 billion (up 182.49% year on year). 1.6T silicon photonics modules entered full-scale volume production and became the core of revenue growthHalf a year's revenue exceeded the whole of the previous year
30 July 2026Listed on the Main Board of the Hong Kong Stock Exchange (stock code 3308). The over-allotment option was exercised in full on 26 August, taking the H shares to 62,675,000Secured a channel for raising money internationally

7. Plans ahead

PRIORITY PRODUCTS1.6T and 3.2T-plus
optical modules
Centred on silicon photonics and coherent
NEXT-GENERATION OPTICAL LINKSNPO, XPO,
CPO, OCS
As stated in the 2026 interim report. Timing not disclosed
ADJACENT AREAS BEYOND OPTICSThermal management, liquid cooling,
data centre power
A policy of expanding beyond basic interconnect
CAPITAL STRATEGYStrategic acquisitions,
industry investment
Investment in next-generation technology is stated explicitly. Targets not disclosed

The "2026 business plan" in the 2025 annual report lists four points: (1) expanding delivery capacity and shipments of high-end products such as 1.6T and 800G; (2) building the capability to supply key overseas customers in volume from overseas; (3) strengthening R&D with a focus on next-generation optical interconnect; and (4) investing along the supply chain, upstream and downstream, and integrating businesses Sourced. The 2026 interim report added expansion into thermal management, liquid cooling and data centre power.

What could not be confirmed

None of the following appears in the annual report, the interim report or the announcements Not yet confirmed.

The names of major customers and suppliers / a revenue breakdown by product (800G, 1.6T and so on) / the production capacity of overseas sites such as Thailand / when NPO, XPO, CPO and OCS products will enter volume production / the specific uses and amounts of the H-share proceeds (this article has not checked the prospectus) / whether there are plans to make optical chips in house. The annual report reproduces a research firm's (LightCounting) ranking of optical module makers, but since those are not the company's own figures, this article does not use them.

8. What the company is aiming for in optical communications and photonics

This section includes things the company does not say directly. We set them out as inferences within what the primary sources support, with the evidence for each.

What the evidence suggestsPrimary information it rests onCategory
A shift from "optical module maker" to "provider of comprehensive optical interconnect solutions"The annual report states the aim of becoming a provider of comprehensive optical interconnect solutions with international influence, and the interim report widened the scope to thermal management, liquid cooling and powerSourced (the company's stated goal)
Its top priority is raising the share of production outside ChinaThe 2026 plan in the annual report cites the ability to supply key overseas customers in volume from overseas, and outside money has gone into the Thai entity and TeraHop in Singapore. The company lists changes in tariff policy as a riskInference
It is preparing several ways to survive as a module company in the CPO eraAt OFC 2026 it demonstrated XPO (12.8T) and NPO (6.4T) modules, and the interim report lists NPO, XPO, CPO and OCS side by side as development targetsInference
It is reducing optical chip procurement risk by diversifying designsThe interim report says its silicon photonics and EML approaches have improved procurement, and states that it is developing new suppliers of optoelectronic chips and securing supply capacity in advanceSourced
In future it may also invest upstream (in optical chips and the like)The annual report says it will speed up vertical and horizontal investment along the supply chain, though it does not name targetsInference
One inference in more detail: why is "making it overseas" the top priority?

In 2025 90.58% of revenue came from outside China, and the annual report names its main markets as North America, Europe and others Sourced. The same report states as risks that if China-U.S. trade friction intensifies and sanctions deepen, demand for optical modules could fall and key raw materials could become harder to obtain, and that additional and "reciprocal" tariffs since April 2025 have left the industry facing supply chain restructuring and geopolitical risk. Against that background, the second item in its 2026 plan is the ability to supply key overseas customers in volume from overseas; it has a production entity in Thailand that receives tax incentives, and its Singapore holding company has taken in US$517 million from state-linked investors in the Middle East and Singapore. We read this as meaning that overseas production is not merely a cost measure for the company but a condition for keeping supply to the U.S. market, its largest group of customers, uninterrupted Not yet confirmed.

9. Partnership map

Zhongji InnoLight's relationships in optical communications and photonics Only relationships stated in its annual and interim reports and announcements; press-only links are excluded Equity, funding, customers (navy) Group companies (orange) Industry groups, suppliers (dotted) InnoLight Optical modules ADIA / Temasek vehicles US$517M into TeraHop (Singapore) HKEX (H shares) Listed July 2026, about HK$53.4bn Suzhou core subsidiary 2025 revenue CNY 36.45bn TeraHop (overseas) Thai output; 67.71% stake kept OSFP / QSFP-DD MSAs, others Suzhou unit takes part as a member Largest supplier A (unnamed) 35.76% of annual purchases Top 5 customers (unnamed): 75.98% of revenue
Fig. 2 Zhongji InnoLight's relationships in optical communications and photonics ("InnoLight" in the centre of the chart). Sources: the 2025 annual report, the 2026 interim report and the announcement on the exercise of the H-share over-allotment option (all in Chinese). Neither customers nor suppliers are named. Of sales to the top five customers, an amount equal to 8.10% of annual revenue is described as going to related parties, but the counterparty is not named. The investors in TeraHop are a company indirectly and wholly owned by the Abu Dhabi Investment Authority (Platinum Orchid B 2018 RSC Limited) and two companies indirectly owned by Temasek (Daxue Investments and True Light Investments P). Participation in industry groups is as stated in the company's annual report.

10. Technologies, products and services

We draw on the product list in the annual report and the R&D description in the 2026 interim report. For performance figures, we state whether the product is in volume production or on show as a demonstration. Compliance with standards is as stated by the company.

ProductWhat it is (as the company describes it)Status
1.6T OSFPOSFP224 DR8, 2xFR4 and others, with an 8×200G optical interface. Two design platforms, EML and silicon photonics. Stated to comply with IEEE 802.3df and the OSFP1600 MSA and to support CMIS 5.x. The company claims it was first in the industry to launch a 1.6T-DR8 OSFP224 LPOIn volume production (the silicon photonics version entered full-scale volume production in the first half of 2026)
800G OSFP / QSFP-DDTwo architectures, 8×100G and 4×200G. Besides EML designs, silicon photonics designs cover reaches up to 10 km. Stated to comply with IEEE 802.3ck and the relevant MSAsIn volume production
400G, 200G, 100GQSFP-DD, OSFP and QSFP28 (SR4, CWDM4, LR4 and others). Stated to comply with IEEE 802.3bs/bm/cd and othersIn volume production
Coherent400G ZR/ZR+ (QSFP-DD), silicon photonics 800G ZR (OSFP) and 800G LR2 coherent-liteAnnounced step by step at trade shows. Production volumes not disclosed
XPO and NPOA 12.8T (8xDR8) XPO module and a 6.4T (4xDR8) NPO moduleDemonstrations at OFC 2026. Described as under customer-specific development or in R&D
TFLN modulatorA 1.6T OSFP 2xLR4 using thin-film lithium niobate Mach-Zehnder modulatorsDemonstration at OFC 2026
Telecom networks5G fronthaul, midhaul and backhaul, metro and core transport, and optical components for FTTXIn volume production
Manufacturing technologySingle-mode and multimode parallel optics design and precision manufacturing, COB (chip-on-board) packaging, and fully automated assembly and test platformsCore technologies named by the company
A materials engineer's view: what COB packaging and "class 10,000" clean rooms tell us

The annual report says Zhongji InnoLight was an early adopter in the industry of COB (chip-on-board) optoelectronic device design and packaging, and that production takes place in class 10,000 clean rooms (roughly ISO class 7) on automated lines Sourced. COB mounts laser and photodetector chips directly on the board, without hermetic packages, and aligns them with fibres and lenses (a general explanation). It cuts parts and process steps, but in exchange quality comes to depend on the choice of encapsulant that protects bare chips from moisture and particles and on the precision of equipment that repeats sub-micron alignment in huge numbers.

For a company that buys its optical chips, this is exactly where the difference is made: packaging and yield. The 2026 interim report also says it has pushed ahead with automating production processes, raising production efficiency and product yield. At optical module revenue of more than CNY 37.4 billion a year, just 1% is about CNY 370 million, so small differences in packaging yield translate into large sums Our calculation. See also our explainers on optical transceivers and on optical connectors and fibre packaging.

11. The risks this company carries

RiskDetailsCategory
Customer concentrationThe top five customers accounted for 75.98% of revenue and the largest alone for 24.06% (2025). Names not disclosedSourced
Supplier concentrationThe largest single supplier accounted for 35.76% of annual purchases, and the top five for 51.50%Sourced
Dependence on foreign optical chipsDescribing the industry, the annual report says EMLs of 200G and above still have to be imported and that suppliers of electrical chips of 200G and above are mainly overseas. The company also states that many key raw materials are sourced from abroadSourced
China-U.S. trade friction and tariffsNorth America is the main export market, and the company itself lists tighter sanctions and changes in tariff policy as risksSourced
Technology generation changesThe company writes that optical modules change generations quickly and that choosing the wrong R&D direction risks its products being displaced. The spread of CPO could also change the demand structure for pluggablesSourced / CPO impact is an Inference
Swelling working capitalIn the first half of 2026 revenue rose 182%, but operating cash flow fell 44.08% to CNY 1.8 billion. Inventory at the end of 2025 was also about double a year earlierSourced
Related-party transactionsOf sales to the top five customers, an amount equal to 8.10% of annual revenue is described as going to related parties. The transparency of the terms deserves attentionSourced / assessment is an Inference

12. Glossary

Optical module (optical transceiver)
A part that converts electrical signals to light to send them, and turns received light back into electrical signals. It plugs into switches and servers.
OSFP / QSFP-DD
Industry agreements (MSAs) that set the shape and dimensions of optical modules. The mainstream form factors for 800G and 1.6T.
EML
Electro-absorption modulated laser. A high-speed laser chip made from InP.
Silicon photonics
Technology that builds optical waveguides and modulators on a silicon chip. It uses an external laser as its light source.
LPO
Linear pluggable optics. A pluggable optical module that omits the signal-processing DSP to cut power consumption and latency.
NPO / XPO
NPO places the optical engine near the switch. XPO is the name Zhongji InnoLight uses for the approach of its 12.8T module; the report does not define it.
TFLN
Thin-film lithium niobate. A material for optical modulators that run fast at low voltage.
H shares
Shares of a mainland Chinese company listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange, traded separately from its mainland A shares.
Concept diagram: a factory mounting many optical and electrical chips on boards and assembling optical modules in volume on automated lines
Fig. 3 Concept diagram of Zhongji InnoLight's high-volume optical module manufacturing (AI-generated concept; it does not depict actual equipment or products).

13. References

  1. Zhongji InnoLight Co., Ltd. 2025 Annual Report (in Chinese; published on 31 March 2026 on CNINFO, the disclosure website designated by the Shenzhen Stock Exchange). Company information, revenue, profit and cash flow (2023 to 2025), product list and standards, capacity, output and sales volumes, revenue by region, top five customers and suppliers, R&D investment and staff, headcount, patent count, the investment in TeraHop, subsidiaries, government grants, and the 2026 business plan and risks. https://static.cninfo.com.cn/finalpage/2026-03-31/1225056459.PDF
  2. Zhongji InnoLight Co., Ltd. 2026 Interim Report (in Chinese; published 22 August 2026). Revenue, profit and cash flow for the first half of 2026, overseas revenue, volume production of 1.6T silicon photonics modules, the OFC 2026 demonstrations, production sites, supply chain diversification, outlook, and the H-share listing (30 July 2026, offer price HK$980, about HK$53.41 billion in total). https://static.cninfo.com.cn/finalpage/2026-08-22/1225491753.PDF
  3. Zhongji InnoLight Co., Ltd. Announcement on the full exercise of the over-allotment option, stabilising actions and the end of the stabilisation period (in Chinese; announcement no. 2026-084, published 27 August 2026). Issue of 8,175,000 over-allotment shares, total H shares of 62,675,000 and additional proceeds of about HK$7,938.7 million. https://static.cninfo.com.cn/finalpage/2026-08-27/1225515675.PDF
  4. Zhongji InnoLight Co., Ltd. Official website (the company website given in the annual report; source of the company name style and the logo image). https://www.zj-innolight.com/

14. Claim-to-source audit

Claim in the articleCategorySource
Legal name, English name, registered head office, stock codes and company websiteSourcedReference 1 https://static.cninfo.com.cn/finalpage/2026-03-31/1225056459.PDF
Definition of the main business, sourcing of main raw materials from third parties, and the statement on the industry that EMLs of 200G and above must be importedSourcedReference 1 https://static.cninfo.com.cn/finalpage/2026-03-31/1225056459.PDF
Revenue, net profit, operating cash flow and R&D investment (2023 to 2025), optical module revenue and gross margin, and the 90.58% share of overseas revenueSourcedReference 1 https://static.cninfo.com.cn/finalpage/2026-03-31/1225056459.PDF
Optical module capacity, output, sales and inventory (2024 and 2025)SourcedReference 1 https://static.cninfo.com.cn/finalpage/2026-03-31/1225056459.PDF
Optical modules at about 98% of revenue, average revenue of about CNY 1,776 per module (about CNY 1,569 in 2024), and the rough scale of yield differencesOur calculationAverages calculated in this article from the figures in reference 1. Not product prices
Top five customers (75.98%, largest 24.06%, related parties 8.10%) and top five suppliers (51.50%, largest 35.76%)SourcedReference 1 https://static.cninfo.com.cn/finalpage/2026-03-31/1225056459.PDF
2,169 R&D staff and their qualifications, 11,625 employees and the breakdown by function, and 411 patentsSourcedReference 1 https://static.cninfo.com.cn/finalpage/2026-03-31/1225056459.PDF
US$517 million investment in TeraHop Pte. Ltd. and the 67.71% stake, BOI tax incentives for the Thai entity, newly consolidated subsidiaries, capital expenditure and government grantsSourcedReference 1 https://static.cninfo.com.cn/finalpage/2026-03-31/1225056459.PDF
Product list and statements of standards compliance, the EML and silicon photonics platforms, COB packaging and clean rooms, and trade-show announcements from 2020 to 2025SourcedReference 1 https://static.cninfo.com.cn/finalpage/2026-03-31/1225056459.PDF
Participation in standards bodies and industry groupsSourcedReference 1 https://static.cninfo.com.cn/finalpage/2026-03-31/1225056459.PDF
The 2026 business plan, the goal of becoming a provider of comprehensive optical interconnect solutions, and risk factors (trade friction, tariffs, supply chain, technology)SourcedReference 1 https://static.cninfo.com.cn/finalpage/2026-03-31/1225056459.PDF
First-half 2026 revenue of CNY 41.78 billion, net profit, operating cash flow and R&D expenseSourcedReference 2 https://static.cninfo.com.cn/finalpage/2026-08-22/1225491753.PDF
Full-scale volume production of 1.6T silicon photonics modules, the OFC 2026 demonstrations (XPO, NPO, TFLN, LR2) and improved procurement through multiple approachesSourcedReference 2 https://static.cninfo.com.cn/finalpage/2026-08-22/1225491753.PDF
Production sites (Suzhou, Tongling, Chengdu, Taiwan, Thailand) and outlook (NPO, XPO, CPO, OCS; thermal management, liquid cooling and power; strategic acquisitions)SourcedReference 2 https://static.cninfo.com.cn/finalpage/2026-08-22/1225491753.PDF
H-share listing date, stock code, number of shares issued, offer price and total raisedSourcedReference 2 https://static.cninfo.com.cn/finalpage/2026-08-22/1225491753.PDF
Full exercise of the over-allotment option, total H shares and additional proceedsSourcedReference 3 https://static.cninfo.com.cn/finalpage/2026-08-27/1225515675.PDF
The three types of company in optical communications and photonicsOur calculationThis article's own classification. Example companies drawn from those covered in this series
Names of customers and suppliers, revenue by product, capacity of overseas sites, timing of volume production for next-generation products, specific uses of the H-share proceeds, and plans to make optical chips in houseNot yet confirmedNot stated in references 1 to 3 (this article has not checked the prospectus). Press-based information is not used https://static.cninfo.com.cn/finalpage/2026-08-22/1225491753.PDF
A research firm's ranking of optical module makersNot yet confirmedReproduced in reference 1, but not used because it is not the company's own data https://static.cninfo.com.cn/finalpage/2026-03-31/1225056459.PDF
The readings that overseas production is the top priority, that it is preparing several ways to survive in the CPO era, and that it may invest upstreamInferenceThis article's interpretation of the plans, risk statements and investment relationships in references 1 and 2
The assessments of changes in demand structure due to CPO and of the transparency of related-party transactionsInferenceThis article's interpretation of references 1 and 2
1% of optical module revenue is about CNY 370 millionOur calculationCalculated in this article as 1% of CNY 37,457 million in reference 1
General properties of COB packaging, EMLs and silicon photonicsInferenceThis article's explanation based on general technical knowledge. Not company-specific figures

Last updated 26 September 2026 / Troy Technical
Every figure in this article comes from the annual report, interim report and announcements Zhongji InnoLight Co., Ltd. has published on the Shenzhen Stock Exchange's designated disclosure website (all in Chinese). "CNY" means Chinese yuan (renminbi). No research-firm estimates or press-based figures have been used. Passages marked "Inference" are this article's interpretation of the primary sources, not statements made by the company.

🌐 Japanese