MENU

Eoptolink | Company Profile | Photonics

Back to Technology, Institution & Company Guides

COMPANY PROFILE / OPTICAL COMMUNICATIONS & PHOTONICS

Eoptolink
A high-speed optical module maker that runs mainly on its Thai plant and earns 96% of revenue outside China

Eoptolink is a pure-play optical module (optical transceiver) company headquartered in Chengdu, Sichuan Province, China. Revenue for 2025 was CNY 24.84 billion (Chinese yuan), almost three times the year before, and 96.16% of it came from outside China. Its main production base is its Thai subsidiary, which alone had revenue of CNY 21.9 billion. At the OFC 2026 trade show in March 2026 it unveiled a 12.8T liquid-cooled pluggable, "XPO", and an optical circuit switch (OCS) built around MEMS mirrors it developed itself, signalling a move beyond optical modules. Using only the annual and interim reports filed with the Shenzhen Stock Exchange and the company's official releases, this profile sets out what the company is putting into optical communications and photonics, who it works with and where it is heading.

Sources: the 2025 annual report (published 24 April 2026) and the 2026 interim report (published 25 August 2026), both used in the original Chinese, and five official releases about OFC 2026 (11 to 16 March 2026), used in the original English, as primary material. "CNY" means Chinese yuan (renminbi). Last updated September 2026.

What this article covers
  1. Eoptolink in 30 seconds, and where it stands in optical communications and photonics
  2. The logo and how the name is written
  3. Where the company sits in optical communications and photonics
  4. Scale
  5. Resources committed to optical communications and photonics
  6. Track record so far
  7. Plans ahead
  8. What the company is aiming for in optical communications and photonics
  9. Partnership map
  10. Technologies, products and services
  11. The risks this company carries
  12. Glossary, references and claim-to-source audit

1. Eoptolink in 30 seconds, and where it stands in optical communications and photonics

LEGAL NAMEEoptolink Technology Inc., LtdThe company's registered English name. Registered in Chengdu
HEADQUARTERSChengdu, Sichuan Province, ChinaShuangliu District (within the Sichuan Pilot Free Trade Zone)
LISTINGShenzhen ChiNext 300502Mainland China's A-share market (Shenzhen Stock Exchange)
CATEGORY IN THIS FIELDOptical components & modulesBuys optical chips from upstream suppliers
REVENUECNY 24.84 billion2025. Up 187.29% year on year
SHARE FROM OUTSIDE CHINA96.16%2025. 78.70% the year before
MAIN PLANTThailandPhase II started operation in early 2025. Thai subsidiary revenue CNY 21.9 billion
CUSTOMER CONCENTRATIONTop five: 72.34%Largest customer 22.97%. Names not disclosed
The one thing to grasp first

Companies in optical communications and photonics fall into three broad groups: optical components & modules, chips & foundries, and network systems & carriers. Eoptolink belongs to the first, optical components & modules, and 99.72% of its revenue comes from "optical interconnect products" (optical modules and the like) Sourced. The annual report divides the supply chain into "upstream" (suppliers of optical chips, electrical chips, PCBs and structural parts) and "midstream" (providers of optical interconnect solutions), and places the company in the midstream. Its core business is building optical engines and optical modules from chips bought upstream, through precision assembly and packaging. What deserves attention is that the future strategy in the annual report calls for vertical integration covering the whole process, from optical chip R&D and optical component packaging to optical module manufacturing. Today it is a buyer of chips, but it has stated plainly that it intends to reach down into chips.

2. The logo and how the name is written

The Eoptolink logo is a trademark of the company. We have not recreated it with generated imagery; the image was taken from the official website given in the company's annual report and is placed here as img/eoptolink_logo.png (the original image is small, so it is shown small).

A note on names: the company's registered English name is Eoptolink Technology Inc., Ltd, and its English short name is "Eoptolink". Japanese-language coverage writes the name with the Japanese reading of its Chinese characters, which are also the company's short name on the stock market; this English edition uses Eoptolink throughout.

Official site: https://www.eoptolink.com/

3. Where the company sits in optical communications and photonics

Three types of company in optical communications and photonics All are "optical communications companies", yet where they handle light differs completely Optical components & modules Chips & foundries Network systems & carriers Parts that send and receive light Chips linking electronics to light Build and run networks with light Lumentum / Coherent InnoLight / Ayar Labs, others NVIDIA / Broadcom TSMC / Intel, others NTT / Ciena Nokia / Cisco, others Volume lasers, optical packaging Own the switch and GPU platforms Long-haul and network know-how Heavy reliance on big customers Often rely on outside optics Fast change inside data centres Eoptolink sits on the left: a pure-play optical module maker that has also moved into OCS 96% of CNY 24.8bn revenue in 2025 came from outside China; the Thai subsidiary alone had CNY 21.9bn
Fig. 1 The three types of company in optical communications and photonics, and where Eoptolink sits. The classification is our own, and the example companies are drawn from those covered in this series Our calculation. That Eoptolink's main business is the R&D, production and sale of optical modules, and that it buys optical and electrical chips from upstream suppliers, is based on its 2025 annual report.

Looked at by where in the optical landscape it operates, most of Eoptolink's products go into optical interconnect inside the data centre (AI computing clusters and cloud data centres). It also has medium- and low-speed products for telecom networks (transport networks, 5G wireless and FTTx fixed access) and coherent products for linking data centres Sourced.

AreaMain products (as described in the annual and interim reports)Position
Optical interconnect inside the data centre1.6T, 800G, 400G and 200G optical modules (OSFP, QSFP-DD and others), LPO/LRO, XPO and NPOThe centre of growth. The annual report calls products of 400G and above its core products and the engine of its growth
Optical switching inside the data centreNX200 and NX300 optical circuit switches (OCS)A new area, announced in March 2026
Data centre interconnect (DCI)Coherent 800G OSFP and 400G QSFP-DD products (stated to comply with OIF 800ZR and 400ZR)Stated to support longer reaches too, such as 120 km and 480 km
Telecom networks200G and 100G optical modules (5G midhaul and backhaul, fixed access and others)Medium- and low-speed products

4. Scale

More than 99% of Eoptolink's revenue comes from optical communications products, so the company-wide figures are effectively the size of its optical communications business Sourced.

Item (CNY billion)202320242025January to June 2026
Revenue3.0988.64724.84220.910
  of which optical interconnect products-8.59924.77120.883
Net profit attributable to shareholders of the listed company0.6882.8389.5327.529
R&D investment0.1340.4030.702-
Purchases of fixed and other long-term assets (capital expenditure)-1.4761.320-
Optical interconnect product volumes (million units)CapacityOutputSalesGross margin
202410.959.848.7744.85%
202517.4716.3416.0347.81%
January to June 202628.3610.9111.1948.46%
Our calculation: revenue per unit, and how to read the capacity figure

Dividing revenue from optical interconnect products by units sold gives average revenue per unit that has risen from about CNY 980 in 2024 to about CNY 1,545 in 2025 and about CNY 1,866 in the first half of 2026 Our calculation. This can be read as a sign of a rising share of high-speed products, but it is not a price for any particular product.

The "capacity of 28.36 million units" for the first half of 2026 is the figure given as-is in the interim report's table Sourced. Output for the same period was 10.91 million units, which on paper looks like less than 40% of capacity in use. The report does not explain, however, whether this capacity is annualised or for the half-year, or which products it counts, so it should not be read as a utilisation rate Not yet confirmed.

Employees (end of 2025)HeadcountR&D staff by qualificationHeadcount
Production7,400Doctorate11
Technical (R&D)805Master's degree119
Sales57Bachelor's degree427
Total (in service)8,537R&D staff as a share of all employees9.43%

5. Resources committed to optical communications and photonics

For the four angles this series uses (people; money; outside investments, acquisitions and joint ventures; universities, research institutes and public funding), we separate what could be confirmed from what could not.

AngleDetailsCategory
People805 R&D staff (up 33.06% from 605 a year earlier). The company says its R&D covers electronic circuit design, integrated optics design, thermal analysis, high-density packaging, silicon photonics chip design and integration, and coupling and testing of optical componentsSourced
Money (R&D)R&D investment of CNY 702.14 million (2025, 2.83% of revenue, down from 4.66% the year before). None capitalised. The ratio fell because revenue grew so fastSourced
Money (capital expenditure)Purchases of fixed and other long-term assets of CNY 1,319.7 million (2025; CNY 1,476.34 million the year before). Phase II of the Thai plant started operation in early 2025, and capacity is being raised step by stepSourced
Overseas baseThe Thai subsidiary (registered capital THB 4,661 million) had 2025 revenue of CNY 21,909.49 million and net profit of CNY 1,409.25 million. The group's stake is 92.22%Sourced
AcquisitionsConsolidates Alpine Optoelectronics Inc. of the United States (R&D) and its wholly owned manufacturing subsidiary in Chengdu as a business combination not under common control (an acquisition). The date and amount of the acquisition are not given in the relevant section of this annual reportSubsidiary status sourced / acquisition details could not be confirmed
Outside investment (in a subsidiary)In March 2025 the Singapore subsidiary issued 14.4 million Class A shares for US$14.4 million to an unnamed investor SPV. The group's stake fell from 100% to 92.22%Sourced (investor name not disclosed)
Public fundingGovernment grants recognised in profit or loss were CNY 30.22 million (2025). No breakdown by business or technology is givenAmount sourced / breakdown could not be confirmed
Universities and research institutesThe annual report says it will strengthen technical exchange and cooperation with universities and research institutes, and industry-academia-research cooperation, but names no partners and gives no contract detailsCould not be confirmed
Industry groupsJoined as a founding member of the XPO MSA. Also participates in the Open Compute Project (OCP) OCS projectSourced (official releases)
A materials engineer's view: is R&D spending of 2.83% of revenue low?

R&D investment as a share of revenue went from 4.32% in 2023 to 4.66% in 2024 and 2.83% in 2025 Sourced. The amount, however, rose about 5.2-fold, from CNY 133.77 million to CNY 702.14 million Our calculation. In reality the ratio fell because revenue grew almost threefold.

Unlike companies that make the chips themselves, optical module companies focus their R&D on optical design, thermal design, high-frequency board design and packaging process development. They do not carry the heavy equipment spending of a company with wafer fabs in their R&D budgets, so the ratio tends to look low (a general explanation). Eoptolink, though, lists silicon photonics chip design and integration among its R&D capabilities in the annual report, and its future strategy calls for vertical integration that extends to optical chip R&D. If it moves into chips, the ratio ought to rise, and we think the trend in R&D spending will be a gauge of how serious it is Not yet confirmed.

6. Track record so far

The annual report describes the company as having launched a new generation of industry-leading optical interconnect products every year since 2019. Claims of being "the industry's first" or "the world's first" are the company's own wording.

WhenWhat happenedWhat it means
Date not statedThe company claims it was the first in the world to launch and mass-produce LPO optical modules, and one of the first to mass-produce and ship 1.6T optical modulesAn early entry into low-power designs and the 1.6T generation (the company's claim)
Early 2025Phase II of the Thai plant formally started operationExpanded volume production outside China
March 2025The Singapore subsidiary issued Class A shares to an investor SPV (US$14.4 million)A change in the capital structure of the overseas business
2025Revenue of CNY 24.84 billion (up 187.29%) and net profit of CNY 9.53 billion (up 235.89%). Share from outside China rose to 96.16%Domestic revenue fell 48.19%; the business concentrated overseas
11 March 2026In Broadcom's release announcing its 3 nm, 400G-per-lane optical DSP "Taurus BCM83640", Eoptolink's CEO referred to "delivering the industry's first fully functional 448G/ln transceivers" using the DSP (also posted on Eoptolink's website)Early access to parts for the 400G-per-lane generation
12 March 2026Unveiled a 12.8T XPO module and joined the XPO MSA as a founding member. The same day, demonstrated a 1.6T DR4 at 400G per wavelengthPromoting a new form, the liquid-cooled pluggable, from the standards side
13 March 2026Unveiled a 6.4T NPO module based on silicon photonicsA product in the CPO/NPO direction
16 March 2026Unveiled the NX200 (140-port) and NX300 (320-port) optical circuit switches using MEMS mirrors it developed itselfInto product areas beyond optical modules
January to June 2026Revenue of CNY 20.91 billion (up 100.34% year on year) and net profit of CNY 7.53 billion (up 90.98%)Growth slowed but scale kept increasing

7. Plans ahead

2026 PRIORITYMore 800G and 1.6T
capacity
2026 business plan in the annual report
COMMERCIALISING NEW PRODUCTSXPO, NPO,
CPO, OCS
Pushing R&D and commercialisation. Timing not disclosed
MANUFACTURING SET-UPTwo bases,
China and Thailand
Continued investment in automated and high-precision equipment
LONG-TERM STRATEGYVertical integration
down to optical chips
The whole process: optical chip R&D, component packaging and module manufacturing

The future strategy in the annual report has six elements: (1) technology aimed at the mainstream of AI computing; (2) growth through large-scale supply capacity; (3) global supply through a sales network in North America, Europe and South-East Asia and manufacturing bases in China and Thailand; (4) cooperation with major customers and key upstream suppliers; (5) people; and (6) vertical integration Sourced. Individual R&D projects include the 12.8T XPO (targeting an integrated two-board, liquid-cooled structure), a 6.4T module with separate transmit and receive, a silicon photonics 1.6T LPO, a 1.6T 4xDR4 and a 1.6T AEC (active electrical cable).

What could not be confirmed

None of the following appears in the annual report, the interim report or the official releases Not yet confirmed.

The names of major customers and suppliers / a revenue breakdown by product (800G, 1.6T and so on) / when volume production starts and what orders exist for XPO, NPO and OCS / specific plans, investment and timing for making optical chips in house / the date and price of the Alpine Optoelectronics acquisition / who is behind the investor SPV. The annual and interim reports quote market forecasts by research firms (LightCounting and ICC), but since these are not the company's own figures, this article does not use them.

8. What the company is aiming for in optical communications and photonics

This section includes things the company does not say directly. We set them out as inferences within what the primary sources support, with the evidence for each.

What the evidence suggestsPrimary information it rests onCategory
It wants eventually to own optical chip capability tooThe future strategy in the annual report explicitly calls for vertical integration covering optical chip R&D, optical component packaging and optical module manufacturing. Its R&D capabilities include silicon photonics chip design and integrationSourced (the company's strategy) / prospects of achieving it are an Inference
It is using standards to promote a form that extends the life of pluggables (XPO)It describes the 12.8T XPO as raising density with liquid cooling while keeping front-panel pluggability, and joined the XPO MSA as a founding memberInference
It wants to expand beyond optical modules into network equipment (OCS)It announced an OCS built on MEMS mirrors it developed itself, running a SONiC-compliant operating system, and joined the OCP OCS projectInference
It gives priority to a supply set-up optimised for the U.S. market96.16% of revenue comes from outside China, and the Thai subsidiary's revenue is on the scale of about 90% of the company total. North America heads the list of its sales regionsInference
One inference in more detail: why XPO?

In AI computing clusters, how much bandwidth can be packed onto the front of a switch (front-panel density) is becoming the limit. CPO solves this by putting the optics next to the chip, but it gives up the serviceability of pluggables, the ability to pull out and replace a single failed optical part. Eoptolink's XPO release says that a 12.8T module (64 lanes at 200G) achieves 204.8 Tbps in a 4-RU rack, four times the density of today's 1.6T OSFP, and that it integrates a cold plate capable of supporting up to 400 W of cooling per module Sourced. The company's Vice President of Sales said that "front-panel pluggability preserves the serviceability and deployment flexibility that operators rely on". For a company whose core business is optical modules, making "keep it pluggable, raise density with liquid cooling" an industry standard before CPO takes the market amounts, in our reading, to defending its own territory Not yet confirmed. At the same time, it announced NPO and OCS products in the same period, so it is not betting on a single approach.

9. Partnership map

Eoptolink's relationships in optical communications and photonics Only relationships stated in its annual and interim reports and official releases; press-only links are excluded Parts, equity, customers (navy) Group companies (orange) Industry groups, MSAs (dotted) Eoptolink Optical modules Broadcom Uses the 400G/lane "Taurus" DSP XPO MSA Joined as a founding member Alpine Optoelectronics U.S. R&D unit (acquired) OCP (OCS project) Joins OCS standardisation Thai subsidiary 2025 revenue CNY 21.9bn; 92.22% owned Investor SPV (unnamed) US$14.4M into Singapore subsidiary Top 5 customers (unnamed): 72.34% of revenue
Fig. 2 Eoptolink's relationships in optical communications and photonics. Sources: the 2025 annual report and 2026 interim report (in Chinese) and official releases of March 2026. The Broadcom link rests on a comment by Eoptolink's CEO in Broadcom's release announcing the "Taurus BCM83640" DSP, which Eoptolink posted on its own website under a headline saying it is using the DSP. No supply contract terms or amounts have been published. The group's stake in the Thai and Singapore subsidiaries is 92.22% because the Singapore subsidiary issued shares to an investor SPV in 2025. Customers, suppliers and the investor SPV are all unnamed.

10. Technologies, products and services

We draw on the product lists in the annual and interim reports and on the official OFC 2026 releases. For performance figures, we state whether the product is in volume production or on show as a demonstration. Compliance with standards is as stated by the company.

ProductWhat it is (as the company describes it)Status
1.6T OSFPSupports DR8, DR8-2, 2xFR4 and DR4. Stated to comply with the latest OSFP MSA standard and to support CMIS 5.0 and above. FRO, LRO and LPO products at 200G per wavelength were also shown at OFC 2026In volume production (the company claims to have been "one of the first" to mass-produce and ship)
1.6T DR4 (400G per wavelength)An 8:4 PAM4 DSP converts an 8×200G electrical interface to a 4×400G optical interface. Uses 50% fewer fibres than the previous-generation 1.6T DR8. Works with today's 102.4T switchesDemonstration at OFC 2026. An engineer said it "successfully validates the feasibility of 400G-per-lane optical interfaces"
800G and 400GOSFP and QSFP-DD (AOC, VR8, DR4, DR8, FR4, 2LR4 and others). Coherent 800G OSFP products stated to comply with OIF-800ZR, and 400G QSFP-DD with OIF-400ZRIn volume production
LPO / LROLow-power pluggables that omit the DSP (LPO) or keep it only on the transmit side (LRO). The company claims it was the first in the world to launch and mass-produce LPOIn volume production (claim cannot be verified)
12.8T XPO64 lanes at 200G, 204.8 Tbps in 4 RU (four times the front-panel density of 1.6T OSFP). Integrates a cold plate supporting up to 400 W. Supports linear, half-retimed and fully retimed interfacesAnnounced and exhibited. The annual report says testing and evaluation of early samples has been completed
6.4T NPO32 lanes at 200G using silicon photonicsAnnounced and exhibited
Optical circuit switch (OCS)NX200 (140 ports) and NX300 (320 ports). MEMS mirrors developed in house physically redirect the light. Its own SONiC-compliant operating systemAnnounced and exhibited. Shipping date not disclosed
Telecom networks200G (QSFP56, QSFP28-DD, CFP2) and 100G (QSFP28, SFP-DD). For 5G midhaul and backhaul and fixed accessIn volume production
A materials engineer's view: MEMS mirrors and liquid cooling are mechanical and thermal technologies, not optical ones

The OCS and XPO that Eoptolink has just announced are both products in which mechanics and heat matter more than optics. The OCS uses tiny mirrors etched from silicon (MEMS mirrors), tilted electrically to physically redirect the light Sourced. Performance and lifetime depend on the mirrors' reflectivity, the repeatability of the tilt angle, the materials design of the hinges (springs) so that they do not fatigue after hundreds of millions of tilts, and vacuum or hermetic sealing (a general explanation). This is an entirely different body of technology from optical module packaging, and the company's explicit statement that it developed it in house shows how its technical range is widening.

The XPO integrates a cold plate that can remove up to 400 W per module Sourced. That is tens of times the power consumption of a single 800G optical module today, far beyond what air cooling can handle (a general explanation). Connecting coolant lines to a part that has to be plugged and unplugged makes leak-free quick-disconnect couplings and the reliability of the thermal interface material between module and cold plate the key issues. The annual report lists among its R&D goals a breakthrough in the integrated two-board, liquid-cooled structure and its packaging technology, so the company itself acknowledges that this is the crux of the development. See also our explainers on optical circuit switches and on optical transceivers.

11. The risks this company carries

RiskDetailsCategory
Customer concentrationThe top five customers accounted for 72.34% of revenue and the largest for 22.97% (2025). Names not disclosedSourced
Supplier concentrationThe largest single supplier accounted for 23.87% of annual purchases, and the top five for 41.88%Sourced
Dependence on particular regions96.16% of revenue comes from outside China, and domestic revenue fell 48.19% year on year. The company itself lists international trade friction as a riskSourced
Tight raw materials and inventoryThe interim report says core raw materials across the supply chain remain tight overall. The annual report states that because long-lead materials are ordered ahead on forecasts, missed orders could leave inventory stranded and lead to write-downsSourced
Technology substitutionThe annual report states the risk that, as micro-optics and integrated photonics come into practical use, optical modules could be replaced by more highly integrated optical devicesSourced
Acquisitions and expansionThe company plans to acquire and integrate peers and upstream companies, and itself lists the risk of failure through lack of experience in doing soSourced
Execution risk in vertical integrationFor an assembly-focused company, making optical chips in house is a different business in both equipment and people. R&D spending is only 2.83% of revenueInference

12. Glossary

Optical module (optical transceiver)
A part that converts electrical signals to light to send them, and turns received light back into electrical signals. It plugs into switches and servers.
LPO / LRO
LPO is a pluggable optical module that omits the signal-processing DSP. LRO is an intermediate approach that keeps a DSP only on the transmit side.
XPO
A new form of high-density pluggable optical module designed for liquid cooling. Its specifications are set by the XPO MSA industry group.
NPO
Near-packaged optics. The optical engine is placed near the switch chip.
Optical circuit switch (OCS)
Equipment that switches the path of optical signals without converting them back to electricity.
MEMS mirror
A tiny movable mirror made with semiconductor processing techniques. It is tilted electrically to redirect light.
400G per wavelength (400G per lane)
Sending 400 Gb/s over each optical channel (wavelength), so that 1.6T can be carried on four channels.
SONiC
An open-source operating system for data centre network equipment.
Concept diagram: a large pluggable optical module connected to liquid-cooling lines, and an optical switch that redirects light with tiny mirrors
Fig. 3 Concept diagram of Eoptolink's new product line-up (AI-generated concept; it does not depict actual equipment or products).

13. References

  1. Eoptolink Technology Inc., Ltd 2025 Annual Report (in Chinese; published on 24 April 2026 on CNINFO, the disclosure website designated by the Shenzhen Stock Exchange). Company information, revenue and profit (2023 to 2025), product list and standards, capacity, output and sales volumes, revenue by region, top five customers and suppliers, R&D investment, staff and projects, headcount, patent count, the Thai subsidiary, Alpine, investment in the Singapore subsidiary, capital expenditure, government grants, and future strategy, 2026 plan and risks. https://static.cninfo.com.cn/finalpage/2026-04-24/1225172598.PDF
  2. Eoptolink Technology Inc., Ltd 2026 Interim Report (in Chinese; published 25 August 2026). Revenue, profit and cash flow for the first half of 2026, capacity, output and sales volumes, product list, the OCS NX200/300 and 3D MEMS, and remarks on tight raw material supply. https://static.cninfo.com.cn/finalpage/2026-08-25/1225499406.PDF
  3. Broadcom Inc. (posted on Eoptolink's official website) "Eoptolink is using Broadcom's Industry First 400G/lane Optical DSP for Next-Generation 1.6T transceivers" (originally a Broadcom release, 11 March 2026). Overview of the Taurus BCM83640 and comments from Eoptolink's CEO. https://www.eoptolink.com/news/13-new-products/363-eoptolink-is-using-broadcom-s-industry-first-400g-lane-optical-dsp-for-next-generation-1-6t-transceivers
  4. Eoptolink Technology Inc., Ltd Press release, "Eoptolink Joins XPO MSA and Unveils Industry-First 12.8 Tbps Liquid-Cooled Pluggable Optics for AI Data Centers" (12 March 2026). XPO specifications and membership of the XPO MSA as a founding member. https://www.eoptolink.com/news/13-new-products/364-eoptolink-joins-xpo-msa-and-unveils-industry-first-12-8-tbps-liquid-cooled-pluggable-optics-for-ai-data-centers
  5. Eoptolink Technology Inc., Ltd Press release, "Eoptolink Demos IMDD 400G per Lambda Based 1.6T DR4 Optical Transceiver Solution at OFC 2026" (12 March 2026). https://www.eoptolink.com/news/13-new-products/365-eoptolink-demos-imdd-400g-per-lambda-based-1-6t-dr4-optical-transceiver-solution-at-ofc-2026
  6. Eoptolink Technology Inc., Ltd Press release, "Eoptolink Unveils High-Density 6.4T NPO Solution at OFC 2026" (13 March 2026). https://www.eoptolink.com/news/13-new-products/366-eoptolink-unveils-high-density-6-4t-npo-solution-at-ofc-2026
  7. Eoptolink Technology Inc., Ltd Press release, "Eoptolink Demos its NX200 and NX300 Series Optical Circuit Switching (OCS) Solution at OFC 2026" (16 March 2026). Port counts, in-house MEMS mirrors, SONiC-compliant operating system and participation in the OCP OCS project. https://www.eoptolink.com/news/13-new-products/367-eoptolink-demos-its-nx200-and-nx300-series-optical-circuit-switching-ocs-solution-at-ofc-2026
  8. Eoptolink Technology Inc., Ltd Official website (the company website given in the annual report; source of the company name style and the logo image). https://www.eoptolink.com/

14. Claim-to-source audit

Claim in the articleCategorySource
Legal name, English name, headquarters, stock code and official websiteSourcedReference 1 https://static.cninfo.com.cn/finalpage/2026-04-24/1225172598.PDF
Main business, position in the supply chain (midstream), main raw materials and the vertical integration strategySourcedReference 1 https://static.cninfo.com.cn/finalpage/2026-04-24/1225172598.PDF
Revenue, net profit and R&D investment (2023 to 2025), optical interconnect product revenue and gross margin, and revenue by region (96.16% from outside China, domestic down 48.19%)SourcedReference 1 https://static.cninfo.com.cn/finalpage/2026-04-24/1225172598.PDF
Capacity, output and sales volumes (2024 and 2025), top five customers and suppliers, R&D staff and headcount, capital expenditure and government grantsSourcedReference 1 https://static.cninfo.com.cn/finalpage/2026-04-24/1225172598.PDF
Start of Thai plant phase II, Thai subsidiary revenue and net profit, consolidation of Alpine and its Chengdu subsidiary, and the Singapore subsidiary's Class A share issue and 92.22% stakeSourcedReference 1 https://static.cninfo.com.cn/finalpage/2026-04-24/1225172598.PDF
R&D projects (XPO, 6.4T with separate transmit and receive, 1.6T LPO, 1.6T 4xDR4, 1.6T AEC) and the company's claims about LPO and 1.6TSourcedReference 1 https://static.cninfo.com.cn/finalpage/2026-04-24/1225172598.PDF
The 2026 business plan, the six elements of the future strategy, and risk factors (technology substitution, inventory, competition, acquisitions, trade friction)SourcedReference 1 https://static.cninfo.com.cn/finalpage/2026-04-24/1225172598.PDF
First-half 2026 revenue and net profit, capacity, output, sales volumes and gross margin, tight raw materials, and reach of coherent productsSourcedReference 2 https://static.cninfo.com.cn/finalpage/2026-08-25/1225499406.PDF
Average revenue per unit (about CNY 980, CNY 1,545 and CNY 1,866), the roughly 5.2-fold increase in R&D investment, and the Thai subsidiary's revenue being on the scale of about 90% of the company totalOur calculationCalculated in this article from the figures in references 1 and 2. Not product prices or a consolidated breakdown
Overview of Broadcom's Taurus BCM83640 and comments from Eoptolink's CEOSourcedReference 3 https://www.eoptolink.com/news/13-new-products/363-eoptolink-is-using-broadcom-s-industry-first-400g-lane-optical-dsp-for-next-generation-1-6t-transceivers
12.8T XPO specifications (64 lanes, 204.8 Tbps in 4 RU, 400 W cold plate), XPO MSA membership, and comments from the Vice President of SalesSourcedReference 4 https://www.eoptolink.com/news/13-new-products/364-eoptolink-joins-xpo-msa-and-unveils-industry-first-12-8-tbps-liquid-cooled-pluggable-optics-for-ai-data-centers
1.6T DR4 at 400G per wavelength (8:4 DSP, 50% fewer fibres)SourcedReference 5 https://www.eoptolink.com/news/13-new-products/365-eoptolink-demos-imdd-400g-per-lambda-based-1-6t-dr4-optical-transceiver-solution-at-ofc-2026
6.4T NPO (silicon photonics, 32 lanes at 200G)SourcedReference 6 https://www.eoptolink.com/news/13-new-products/366-eoptolink-unveils-high-density-6-4t-npo-solution-at-ofc-2026
OCS NX200 and NX300 (140 and 320 ports, in-house MEMS mirrors, SONiC-compliant operating system, participation in the OCP OCS project)SourcedReference 7 https://www.eoptolink.com/news/13-new-products/367-eoptolink-demos-its-nx200-and-nx300-series-optical-circuit-switching-ocs-solution-at-ofc-2026
The three types of company in optical communications and photonicsOur calculationThis article's own classification. Example companies drawn from those covered in this series
Names of customers, suppliers and the investor SPV, revenue by product, timing of volume production and orders for new products, specific plans for in-house optical chips, and the date and price of the Alpine acquisitionNot yet confirmedNot stated in references 1 to 7. Press-based information is not used https://static.cninfo.com.cn/finalpage/2026-04-24/1225172598.PDF
The first-half 2026 capacity figure cannot be read as a utilisation rateNot yet confirmedReference 2 does not define the capacity figure, so this article does not interpret it https://static.cninfo.com.cn/finalpage/2026-08-25/1225499406.PDF
Market forecasts by research firms (LightCounting, ICC)Not yet confirmedQuoted in references 1 and 2, but not used because they are not the company's own figures https://static.cninfo.com.cn/finalpage/2026-08-25/1225499406.PDF
The readings that XPO is meant to defend its territory, that OCS extends it into network equipment, and that its supply set-up is optimised for the U.S. marketInferenceThis article's interpretation of references 1, 4 and 7
The reading that the R&D ratio will gauge how serious it is about in-house chips, and the execution risk of vertical integrationInferenceThis article's interpretation of the strategy and the R&D trend in reference 1
General technical issues around MEMS mirrors, liquid cooling and thermal interface materialsInferenceThis article's explanation based on general technical knowledge. Not company-specific figures

Last updated 26 September 2026 / Troy Technical
Every figure in this article comes from the annual and interim reports Eoptolink Technology Inc., Ltd has published on the Shenzhen Stock Exchange's designated disclosure website (both in Chinese) and from the company's official releases. "CNY" means Chinese yuan (renminbi). No research-firm estimates or press-based figures have been used. Passages marked "Inference" are this article's interpretation of the primary sources, not statements made by the company.

🌐 Japanese